Davies Tanner appoint new Client Development Director

Senior business events professional Jennifer O’Higgins has been appointed by specialist brand communications agency Davies Tanner as its new Client Development Director.

Jen, who has previously held roles at Events at Chelsea FC and Tourism Ireland, will join on 03 July to drive new business activities at the agency.  Davies Tanner are looking to continue their programme of growth as clients across the sector seek to increase their PR, content and communications activities in an increasingly competitive environment.

Jennifer O’Higgins, Client Development Director at Davies Tanner said: “I’m thrilled to be joining Davies Tanner as client development director. I’ve experienced first hand their knowledge, expertise, professionalism and best in class team and am delighted to be joining at such an exciting time for the business.”

Davies Tanner, whose clients include VisitScotland Business Events, ICC Wales, De Vere, IBTM World, UKEVENTS, and ICCA, have seen net revenue growth of 42% over the past year as destinations, venues, hotels and trade shows look for new ways to increase their share of voice and audience engagement in a highly crowded and competitive market.

Robert Wright, Managing Director, said; “Our client retention and overall growth over the past year has been outstanding, thanks to the hard work and dedication of my incredible colleagues at Davies Tanner. We have ambitious plans to grow, and so are investing in our people to ensure we continue to deliver the best possible experience for our clients. Jen is going to be a perfect fit for our team, and I think we are lucky to have her.”

In addition to providing a wide range of communications services to the global business events sector, Davies Tanner also run the independent think tank, The Business of Events, which works to create a stronger events sector through delivering Policy, Advocacy, Content and Events, and also the All Party Parliamentary Group for Events, the UK event industry’s voice in Parliament.

Previous post Next post